

Minutes of the Town of Erin Public Meeting

May 9, 2024 6:30 PM **Hillsburgh Community Centre**

Present: Michael Dehn Mayor

> Cathy Aylard Councillor Jamie Cheyne Councillor Councillor **Bridget Ryan**

John Brennan Absent: Councillor

Staff Present: Rob Adams Chief Administrative Officer

> Joe Forte **Director of Planning &**

> > **Development/Chief Building Official**

Nina Lecic **Director of Legislative Services &**

Town Clerk

Justin Grainger Deputy Clerk

Economic Development Officer Marina Mato Chris Vernon Senior Communications Officer

David Waters Senior Planner

1. **Call to Order**

Mayor Dehn called the meeting to order at the hour of 6:30PM.

2. **Declaration of Pecuniary Interest**

None.

3. **Application**

File Number: Zoning By-law Amendment Z23-02

3.1.2 Planning Report

3.1.2.1 Zoning By-law Amendment (Z23-02), Blackthorn **Development Corporation, 63 and 63A Trafalgar**

Road; Statutory Public Meeting

Maurizio Rogato, Lauren Dynes, and Uzo Rossouw, representatives for the applicant, and residents Karen DeRooy, Cynthia Anderson, Ian Smith, Gary Cooper, Adrian Drab, Martin Rudd, and Ruth Barbour addressed Council with respect to report number PD2024-06.

Resolution # 24-134

Moved By Councillor Cheyne Seconded By Councillor Ryan

Be it resolved that Council hereby receives Report Number PD2024-06 "Zoning By-Law Amendment (Z23-02), Blackthorn Development Corporation, 63

and 63A Trafalgar Road; Statutory Public Meeting" for information.

Carried

4. By-Laws

Resolution # 24-135

Moved By Councillor Ryan Seconded By Councillor Aylard

Be it resolved that By-Law number 24-26 is hereby passed.

<u>24-26</u>

A By-law to confirm the proceedings of Council at its Public Meeting held May 9, 2024

Carried

5. Adjournment

As no further members of the public came forward at this time, the Mayor adjourned the meeting at the hour of 7:32PM.

Mayor Michael Dehn
Town Clerk Nina Lecic