

Minutes of the Town of Erin Special Council Meeting

May 1, 2024 3:00 PM Hillsburgh Library 9 Station Street

Present:	Michael Dehn	Mayor
	Cathy Aylard	Councillor
	John Brennan	Councillor
	Jamie Cheyne	Councillor
	Bridget Ryan	Councillor
Staff Present:	Rob Adams	Chief Administrative Officer
	Joe Forte	Director of Planning &
		Development/Chief Building Official
	Nina Lecic	Director of Legislative Services &
		Town Clerk
	Wendy Parr	Director of Finance & Treasurer
	Jim Sawkins	Director of Fire & Emergency
		Services/Fire Chief
	Justin Grainger	Deputy Clerk
	Halima Alawoki	Human Resources Generalist
	Dee-Enna Dube	Parks & Recreation Officer
	Paul Keeler	Roads Foreman
	Marina Mato	Economic Development Officer
	Khalid Rahman	Project Manager
	Chris Vernon	Senior Communications Officer
	David Waters	Senior Planner

1. Call to Order

Mayor Dehn called the meeting to order at the hour of 3:00PM.

2. Declaration of Pecuniary Interest

None.

3. Items for Consideration

3.1 Strategic Planning Workshop

Rob Adams, Chief Administrative Officer, provided a presentation and facilitated discussion and participation in this workshop.

4. By-Laws

Resolution # 24-120

Moved By Councillor Aylard **Seconded By** Councillor Ryan

Be it resolved that the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Erin having given due consideration to the following By-law 24-23 as reproduced in this days Council agenda be passed and authorize the Mayor and Clerk to sign and seal same.

<u>24-23</u>

A By-law to confirm the proceedings of Council at its Special Meeting held May 1, 2024

Carried

5. Adjournment

There being no further business to discuss, the Mayor adjourned the meeting at the hour of 7:33 PM.

Mayor Michael Dehn

Town Clerk Nina Lecic