

Minutes of the Town of Erin Special Council Meeting

January 29, 2024 8:30 AM Municipal Council Chamber

Present: Michael Dehn Mayor

Cathy Aylard Councillor
John Brennan Councillor
Jamie Cheyne Councillor
Bridget Ryan Councillor

Staff Present: Lisa Campion Director of Legislative

Services & Clerk

1. Call to Order

Mayor Dehn called the meeting to order.

2. Approval of Agenda

Resolution # 24-22

Moved By Councillor Brennan **Seconded By** Councillor Ryan

Be it resolved that the agenda be approved as circulated.

Carried

3. Declaration of Pecuniary Interest

None.

4. Community Announcements

None.

5. Closed Session

Resolution # 24-23

Moved By Councillor Aylard **Seconded By** Councillor Ryan

Be it resolved that Council adjourns the meeting to proceed into a closed session at the hour of 8:30 AM to discuss matters under the following exemptions in the Municipal Act S. 239 (2):

- (b) personal matters about an identifiable individual, including municipal or local board employees;
- (d) labour relations or employee negotiations.

Carried

6. Return from Closed Session

6.1 Motion to Reconvene

Resolution # 24-24

Moved By Councillor Ryan Seconded By Councillor Brennan

Be it resolved that the meeting be reconvened at the hour of 12:52 PM.

Carried

6.2 Report Out

Resolution # 24-25

Moved By Councillor Brennan **Seconded By** Councillor Ryan

Be it resolved that the consultant proceed as discussed.

Carried

7. By-Laws

Resolution # 24-26

Moved By Councillor Ryan
Seconded By Councillor Cheyne

Be it resolved that the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Erin having given due consideration to the following By-law 24-06 as reproduced in this days

Council agenda be passed and authorize the Mayor and Clerk to sign and seal same.

24-06

A By-law to confirm the proceedings of Council at its Special Meeting held January 29, 2024

Carried

8. Notice of Motion

None.

9. Adjournment

Resolution # 24-27

Moved By Councillor Brennan **Seconded By** Councillor Cheyne

Be it resolved that the meeting be adjourned at the hour of 12:55 PM.

Mayor Michael Dehn

Clerk Lisa Campion